Suchbegriff eingeben:

System Landscape Transformation

End-to-end SAP consulting from design right through to technical implementation

 

High-Speed Business Transformations

Companies that use SAP software often face the challenge of optimizing established structures, processes, and IT systems. The range of solutions offered by cbs can significantly shorten the road to a standardized, harmonized, and consolidated process, data, and system landscape. We help ensure the technical and economic viability of projects that cannot be implemented using conventional means and facilitate their execution within a reasonable time frame.

 

S/4HANA Selective Transition

cbs is a founding member of SAP’s SAP S/4HANA® Selective Data Transition Engagement community. This expert community is working together to create global standards and migration routines for handling transformations. This offering is particularly interesting for the top 500 SAP customers and companies with complex ERP installations and heterogeneous organizational structures and processes. LINK to SDT page.

 

Post Merger Integration & Merging of SAP Systems

Business transformations normally require rapid modification of the process and system landscape. The comprehensive range of solutions offered by cbs allows customers to consolidate the SAP system landscape and merge SAP ERP systems quickly.

 

Carve-out & Carve-in

Carve-outs (the divestiture or spinning-off of company units) are rare but time-critical challenges for IT departments. Completing carve-outs within the specified time frame and in line with the needs of the business is extremely demanding, which is why it’s all the more important to find a partner with decades of experience.

 

Industrialization of Data Migration

Data migration is a critical success factor for global SAP rollout programs: Data has to be quickly and reliably migrated from a large number of systems in parallel rollout waves, then converted and harmonized. cbs masters projects of this kind by taking a consistent template migration approach and using our standard transformation software Enterprise Transformer.

 

Organizational Changes & Conversions

Many organizational changes cannot be mapped in productive SAP systems using SAP tools. As expert consultants in the implementation of transformation projects, we not only provide technical solutions that enable business departments to continue working without interruption, but also implement organizational changes and data harmonization during ongoing operations.

 

Harmonization of Charts of Account

In terms of the complexity of mapping and the parameters to be taken into consideration, a chart of accounts transformation is the most challenging of transformation processes. Even if the actual mapping appears very simple, it entails considerable complexity. cbs offers holistic solutions for this complex environment. Our consultants not only consider the transformation process from the technical mapping perspective; they also always consider the implications for processes.

 

Harmonization of Controlling Areas

Transformation of controlling areas is often a global undertaking, in which the technical transformation usually plays only the smallest part. cbs has the expertise to help ensure a smooth transformation tailored to the needs of the customer. We carefully analyze how the transformation will impact the customer’s business processes and organizational units.

 

New SAP G/L Migration

The new SAP general ledger can’t simply be introduced in passing. It is heavily dependent on processes in FI/CO and the integrated modules of the SAP system. We holistically evaluate customer-specific requirements for the transformation and support our customers throughout the project using our own standard software, cbs ET Enterprise Transformer.

 

Minimally-Invasive Technical Approaches

As expert implementation consultants, we show you how you can use minimally-invasive technical approaches to sustainably accelerate your transformation projects and implement them quickly and reliably. With the near-zero-downtime method, we can minimize IT system downtime without interrupting business operations. An additional benefit is that you can freely choose when to perform the data transformation.

With our understanding of process and data structures and our ability to see the big picture, from strategy all the way through to go-live, we master complex transformations.
Rainer Wittwen
Consulting Director, Member of the Board

Seamless Migration with cbs Enterprise Transformer for SAP S/4HANA®

With cbs Enterprise Transformer for SAP S/4HANA®, we deliver the first standard software to enable the transition to the new SAP world. This allows customers to migrate their existing process and system landscape to the solution and data structures of SAP S/4HANA.

Succes Stories

Kemira Integrates AkzoNobel Division into the SAP World

One corporation project involving 75 SAP systems across 18 countries

Claas

International agricultural machinery manufacturer CLAAS had an ambitious goal. On its way to becoming ONE Global Corporation, the company planned to harmonize its charts of accounts for all of its 30 entities; the aim being to standardize posting processes and align reporting pursuant to International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) with the internal management income statement.

Viessmann

The Viessmann Group, headquartered in the German city of Allendorf (Eder), North Hesse, and one of the world’s leading energy system manufacturers (12,000 employees, with annual revenue of € 2.5 billion), completed a transition to a whole new digital platform of the future on the basis of SAP S/4HANA.

Wacker Neuson

Wacker Neuson SE, an international market leader in the machine-manufacturing industry aims to continue its global expansion. As part of this business strategy, the group’s previously heterogeneous process and system landscape had to undergo a complete transformation.

Freudenberg

Freudenberg Home and Cleaning Solutions (FHCS) and its 30 subsidiaries all have access to a central SAP system. This enables them to work with corresponding modules for processes in production, supply chain operations, sales, and accounting.

Parador completes challenging carve-out in less than six months

Parador GmbH is a specialist in high-quality parquet, laminate, and vinyl flooring. Based in Coesfeld near Münster, Germany, the company was sold by the Hüls Group to NORD Holding. Until then, Parador had been a separate company code within the Hüls Group’s complex SAP system landscape, so a carve-out was necessary.

CONTACT PERSON

For a detailed consultation we are of course also happy to assist you personally. Just contact us directly:

Benjamin Krischer
Consulting Director

Suchbegriff eingeben:

system Landscape Transformation

Umfassende SAP-Beratung von der Konzeption bis zur technischen Umsetzung

 

Business Transformationen mit High Speed

SAP-Anwenderunternehmen stehen heute vielfach vor der Optimierung gewachsener Strukturen, Prozesse und IT-Systeme. Mit dem Lösungsangebot der cbs kann der Weg zu einer standardisierten, harmonisierten und konsolidierten Prozess-, Daten- und Systemlandschaft auf dramatische Art und Weise verkürzt werden. Vorhaben, die mit konventionellen Mitteln nicht durchführbar sind, werden technisch machbar, zeitlich erreichbar und betriebswirtschaftlich darstellbar.

 

S/4HANA Selective Transition

cbs ist Gründungsmitglied der von SAP ins Leben gerufenen Community „SAP S/4HANA® Selective Data Transition Engagement”. In dieser Experten-Gemeinschaft werden globale Standards und Migrationsroutinen für die Abwicklung von Transformationen geschaffen. Interessant ist dieses Angebot vor allem für die Top 500 SAP-Kunden sowie für Unternehmen mit komplexen ERP-Installationen und heterogenen Organisations- und Prozesswelten. LINK zur SAP SDT-Seite.

 

Post Merger & Systemverschmelzung

Business Transformationen erfordern in der Regel eine zügige Anpassung der Prozess- und Systemlandschaft. Mit dem umfassenden Lösungsangebot von cbs lässt sich eine Zusammenführung der SAP-Systemlandschaft und die Verschmelzung von SAP ERP-Systemen in kurzer Zeit umsetzen.

 

Carve-out & Carve-in

Ein Carve-out, das Herausschneiden von Unternehmensteilen, ist eine zeitkritische Herausforderung für eine IT-Abteilung. Carve-outs geschäftskonform im gesetzten Zeitrahmen zu realisieren, ist äußerst anspruchsvoll. Umso wichtiger ist ein Partner, der jahrzehntelange Erfahrung mitbringt.

 

Industrialisierte Datenmigration

Kritischer Erfolgsfaktor bei globalen SAP-Rollout-Programmen ist die Datenmigration: Aus einer Vielzahl von Systemen müssen Daten in parallelen Rolloutwellen schnell und sicher migriert, konvertiert und harmonisiert werden. Dank einer standardisierten Vorgehensweise und der Standardsoftware Enterprise Transformer meistert cbs ein solches Vorhaben erfolgreich.

 

Organisationsveränderungen & Conversions

Mit SAP-Bordmitteln lassen sich viele Organisationsänderungen nicht im laufenden SAP-System abbilden. Als umsetzungskompetente Transformationsberater ermöglichen wir mit unseren technischen Lösungen eine reibungsfreie Kontinuität in den Fachabteilungen und realisieren Organisationsveränderungen und Datenharmonisierungen im laufenden Betrieb.

 

Kontenplanharmonisierung

In Bezug auf die Komplexität des Mappings und die dabei zu berücksichtigenden Parameter stellt eine Kontenplantransformation die Königsdisziplin dar. Auch wenn das eigentliche Mapping sehr einfach wirkt, verbirgt sich darin enorme Komplexität. cbs steht für ganzheitliche Lösungen. Unsere Berater betrachten die Transformation nicht nur aus der technischen Mapping-Perspektive, sondern haben stets prozessuale Auswirkungen im Blick.

 

Harmonisierung von Kostenrechnungskreisen

Die Transformation von Kostenrechnungskreisen ist oftmals eine weltumspannende Angelegenheit, die technische Transformation macht meist nur den kleinsten Teil aus. cbs steht für eine reibungslose, auf die Bedürfnisse des Kunden abgestimmte Transformation. Wir schauen genau hin, wie sich die Transformation auf Geschäftsprozesse und Organisationseinheiten des Kunden auswirkt.

 

SAP New G/L Migration

Das neue SAP-Hauptbuch lässt sich nicht nebenbei einführen. Es bestehen hohe Abhängigkeiten zu Prozessen im FI/CO und zu den integrierten Modulen des SAP-Systems. Wir beurteilen die kundenspezifische Anforderung an die Transformation ganzheitlich und begleiten unsere Kunden während des gesamten Projektverlaufs. Motor des Projekts ist unsere Standardsoftware cbs ET Enterprise Transformer.

 

Minimal-invasive technische Ansätze

Als umsetzungsstarke Berater zeigen wir auf, wie Transformationsprojekte mit minimal-invasiven, technischen Ansätzen nachhaltig beschleunigt und sicher und schnell durchgeführt werden. Mit dem Near-Zero-Downtime-Verfahren können wir die Ausfallzeit der Systeme auf ein Minimum reduzieren, ohne Unterbrechung des operativen Betriebs. Zudem besteht der Vorteil eines frei wählbaren Zeitpunkts der Datentransformation.

Mit unserem Verständnis für Prozesse und Datenstrukturen meistern wir komplexe Transformationen mit dem Blick auf das Ganze, von der Strategie bis hin zum Go-Live.
Rainer Wittwen
Consulting Director, Member of the Board

Sicherer Umstieg mit cbs Enterprise Transformer for SAP S/4HANA®

Mit cbs Enterprise Transformer for SAP S/4HANA liefern wir die weltweit erste Standardsoftware für den Umstieg in die neue SAP-Welt. Anwenderunternehmen können damit ihre bestehende Prozess- und Systemlandschaft flexibel in die Lösungs- und Datenstrukturen von S/4HANA überführen.

Success Stories

Kemira

Integration von 75 SAP-Systemen in 18 Ländern

Claas

Der international aufgestellte Landmaschinenhersteller CLAAS hatte ein ehrgeiziges Ziel: Auf seinem Weg zur ONE Global Corporation plante das Unternehmen eine Kontenplanharmonisierung für alle 30 Gesellschaften, um die Buchungsprozesse zu standardisieren und die Berichterstattung nach den International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) auf die interne Management-Erfolgsrechnung abzustimmen.

Viessmann

Die Viessmann Group mit Stammsitz im nordhessischen Allendorf (Eder), einer der weltweit führenden Hersteller von Energiesystemen (12.000 Mitarbeiter, 2,5 Mrd. Euro Umsatz), hat den Umstieg auf eine komplett neue digitale Zukunftsplattform auf Basis von SAP S/4HANA realisiert.

Wacker Neuson

Die Wacker Neuson SE, einer der internationalen Marktführer der Maschinenbauindustrie, will weiterhin weltweit expandieren. Im Zuge dieser Unternehmensstrategie galt es auch, die bislang heterogene Prozess- und Systemlandschaft der Unternehmensgruppe grundlegend zu transformieren.

Freudenberg

Die Freudenberg Home and Cleaning Solutions (FHCS) und ihre 30 Tochterfirmen arbeiten mit einem zentralen SAP-System, auf das alle Standorte zugreifen. Für Abläufe in Produktion, Supply Chain, Vertrieb oder Buchhaltung stehen die entsprechenden Module zur Verfügung.

Die Parador GmbH ist ein Spezialist für hochwertige Parkett-, Laminat- und Vinylböden. Das Unternehmen aus Coesfeld bei Münster wurde von der Hüls-Unternehmensgruppe an die NORD Holding verkauft. Danach musste sich Parador physisch und logisch aus der Hüls-Gruppe herauslösen.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Für eine detaillierte Beratung stehen wir Ihnen natürlich auch gerne persönlich zur Seite. Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach direkt:

Benjamin Krischer
Consulting Director