Enter search term:

Enterprise
Transformation
Solutions

Software-driven transformations – vision and reality

Large SAP customers are running a variety of process and system landscapes with numerous ERP systems. Transformation and innovation projects, critical for success in todays world, are focused on digitization, new business models and platforms, future IT landscape and SAP applications.

Transformations don’t normally fail due to someone’s lack of vision. The reality is that these types of transformations are complex, and can often be unpredictable, risky, and seem endless. Setting concrete goals that are achievable is indeed complicated. When projects such as this fail, it is most often due to a lack of technical feasibility, functional detail, and the overall lengthy path that’s required to achieve global implementation. From a business perspective, projects may also struggle when the effort, cost, and duration of the project seem to outweigh the overall benefits.

Transformation scenarios

Certain types of transformation are business as usual – occur in high frequency and on several levels: organizations, business processes, structures, IT systems and data. For SAP customers, S/4HANA is on the horizon, and cbs is helping them navigating through these scenarios with that in mind. Whether on-premise or in the cloud, the benefits of combining elements from the scenarios below into your S/4HANA journey are undeniable.

Merger

Consolidating process and system landscapes, merging SAP / ERP systems, fast

Carve-out / Split

Separating enterprise units, business-compliant and on schedule

Restructuring

Reorganizing with continuity in ongoing operations, with more than SAP resources

Harmonization

Unifying accounts and company codes, controlling areas, master data and platforms

Data migration

Migrating and converting data from heterogeneous systems, rapid and secure

S/4HANA

Transforming to S/4HANA by migration, conversion or by ‘selective data transition’ as silver bullet

Testimonials

„Through digital innovation at high pace, we are advancing the vision of the ideal transformation – software-driven for maximum value after shortest possible time, minimal-invasive with near-zero downtime.”

Holger Scheel, Member of the Executive Board

s.m.a.r.t. Enterprise Transformation – Digital innovation at high pace

Transformations are not just technical projects. Successful transformations close the gap between strategic goals and operational solutions for business and IT. cbs provides world-class delivery and ingenious minds with passion for customer-centric, global solutions. We are building on approved best practices from hidden champions, tailored to large enterprises.

With our innovative software, a consistent cost-benefit ratio, reliable methods and verifiable results, we turn transformations into success. The combination of software, consulting and best practice solutions converts data migrations into smart transformations at high pace. Software-driven transformation solutions are the silver bullet to digitization, with efficiency and quality.

ET Enterprise Transformer®

The transformation engine

‘Selective process and data transition’ with the innovative software cbs ET Enterprise Transformer® has no technical limits. Heterogeneous source systems, historical data and SAP processes / applications can be consolidated, converted and migrated in a routine and flexible manner.

The innovative software is essential for cbs transformation-as-a-service and digital migration factory. Minimal-invasive interventions keep the business untainted, relieve the corporate functions and avoid revenue losses. ET can be implemented as a service, as a license or within a partnering model.

End-to-end business solutions – value add in transformation projects

We analyze processes, structures, systems, data and technologies for a 360° target picture and an individual roadmap. We guide large SAP customers through the complete transformation lifecycle. Industrialized project execution accelerates digitization in large corporations. We support during all project and operational phases and are familiar with all system and process landscapes – be it on premise or in the cloud.

Consulting Services

 

Process-oriented and data-driven,
selective S/4HANA transition

Test and simulation, implementation
and continuous improvement

Business Application Management

Project methodology M-cbs

Best Practices

 

ONE finance / New GL

Data lifecycle transformation (master data management)

M&A / carve-out

Business partner transformation

End-to-end transformation software / digital migration factory

Customer Stories

Continental template for 12 countries

Roche Diagnostics establishes continental SAP-template with ERP on HANA in South America.

Metsä Board Streamlines and Harmonizes its Global SAP System

In the course of a strategic reorientation, Finnish fiber paperboard producer Metsä Board (headquarters in Espoo near Helsinki) has implemented a clean-up and harmonization of its business processes and data. With cbs’ support, the company completed a 12-month cLeanERP project with the aim of establishing ONE Landscape; a consistent, globally uniform system landscape.

Successful SAP S/4HANA Pre-Study at MAN Energy Solutions

MAN Energy Solutions, the Augsburg-based supplier of large diesel and turbo engines, would like to achieve a swift transition to a completely new digital future platform based on SAP S/4HANA.

ZF Friedrichshafen Gets a Clear Picture of its S/4HANA Transition

The transition to SAP S/4HANA and the development of a global template represents a major challenge for renowned technology company ZF Friedrichshafen and its heterogeneous ERP landscape.

Global Data Migration at Schaeffler

cbs is helping Schaeffler Group to implement a uniform SAP standard throughout its international locations as part of a global SAP rollout program over several years.

Two Company Codes Become One at ArcelorMittal

The aim of merging the two company codes at its Duisburg plants Hochfeld and Ruhrort was to standardize the company’s face to the outside world. This is also reflected in all forms. Internally, administrative procedures were streamlined and synergies achieved – for example, in purchasing.

Kemira Integrates AkzoNobel Division into the SAP World

The Finnish group Kemira is pursuing the goal of implementing strategic growth plans at global level to affirm its presence in selected markets around the world. The group took an important step in this direction when Kemira’s Pulp & Paper segment, Kemira Oyj, acquired the Paper Chemicals business of the Dutch company AkzoNobel.

Partnerschaften

The strategic partnership with Capgemini complements the collaboration with SAP for new markets and industries. The use of the innovative transformation software enables large SAP customers worldwide to quickly and securely migrate to S/4HANA technology

As a founding member of the ‘S/4HANA® Selective Data Transition Engagement’ expert community, we are pioneering the ‘RISE with SAP’ and S/4HANA Movement program, as a premium partner for large-scale process and system migration.

Your contact

For detailed advice, we are of course also happy to assist you personally. Simply contact us directly:

Benjamin Krischer
Consulting Director

Suchbegriff eingeben:

Enterprise
Transformation
Solutions

Software-getriebene Transformationen für SAP-Großkunden – Vision und Realität

Große SAP-Kunden betreiben vielschichtige Prozess- und Systemlandschaften mit zahlreichen ERP Systemen. Erfolgskritische Transformationen und Innovationsprojekte zielen auf Digitalisierung, neue Geschäftsmodelle und Plattformen, künftige IT-Landschaft und SAP-Anwendungswelt.

Komplex, unberechenbar, teuer, risikoreich, endlos – Transformationen scheitern nicht an der Vision, sondern an der Realität. Die Ableitung konkreter Zielbilder – umsetzbar in realer Software-Umgebung – ist schwierig. Die Projekte scheitern im fachlichen Detail, an technischer Machbarkeit und auf dem langen Weg globaler Umsetzung. Am Ende auch betriebswirtschaftlich, wenn Aufwand, Kosten und Laufzeit den Mehrwert verhindern.

Transformations-Szenarien

Unterschiedliche Transformationstypen sind Tagesgeschäft – in hoher Frequenz und auf mehreren Ebenen: Organisationen, Geschäftsprozesse, Strukturen, IT-Systeme und Daten. Die Szenarien: Merger, Carve-Out, Organisationsrestrukturierung, Harmonisierung, Plattformwechsel, Migration. Im SAP-Umfeld steht S/4HANA an, On Premise oder in der Cloud. cbs begleitet Kunden in all diesen Szenarien.

Merger

Prozess- und Systemlandschaften konsolidieren, SAP / ERP-Systeme  zusammenführen, in kurzer Zeit

Carve-out / Split

Unternehmensteile geschäftskonform herausschneiden, im Zeitplan

Restrukturierung

Organisationen mit Kontinuität im laufenden Betrieb verändern, mit mehr als SAP-Bordmitteln

Harmonisierung

Kontenpläne, Kostenrechnungs- und Buchungskreise, Stammdaten und Plattformen vereinheitlichen

Datenmigration

Aus Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Systeme die Daten migrieren und konvertieren, schnell und sicher

S/4HANA

Transformation zu S/4HANA als Migration, Konvertierung oder mit Königsweg
‚selective data transition‘

Stimmen

„Durch digitale Innovation in hoher Geschwindigkeit nähern wir uns der Vision der idealen Transformation – software-gestützt für maximalen Mehrwert in kürzester Zeit, minimal-invasiv bei Ausfallzeit nahe Null.“

Holger Scheel, Member of the Executive Board

s.m.a.r.t. Enterprise Transformation – Digitale Innovation in hoher Geschwindigkeit

Transformationen sind nicht nur technische Projekte. Erfolgreiche Transformationen schließen die Lücke von strategischen Zielen zu operativen Lösungen für Business und IT. cbs liefert durchgreifende Realisierung und kompetente Köpfe mit Leidenschaft für kundenorientierte, globale Lösungen. Wir skalieren erprobte Best Practices von Hidden Champions maßgeschneidert für große Unternehmen.

Mit innovativer Software, konsequenter Kosten-Nutzen-Sicht, bewährten Methoden und nachweisbaren Ergebnissen machen wir Transformationen erfolgreich. Die Kombination von Software, Beratung und Best Practice Lösungen verwandelt Datenmigrationen in smarte Transformationen, mit hoher Geschwindigkeit. Software-gestützte Transformationslösungen sind der Königsweg zur Digitalisierung, mit Effizienz und Qualität.

ET Enterprise Transformer®

Die Transformationsmaschine

‚Selective Process and Data Transition‘ mit der innovativen Software cbs ET Enterprise Transformer® hat keine technischen Grenzen. Unterschiedliche Quellsysteme, historische Daten und SAP-Prozesse / -Anwendungen können routiniert und flexibel konsolidiert, konvertiert und migriert werden.

Die innovative Software ist essenziell für cbs Transformation-as-a-Service und Digital Migration Factory. Minimal-invasive Eingriffe lassen das Geschäft unbeeinträchtigt, entlasten die Fachbereiche und vermeiden Umsatzausfälle. ET ist als Servicebezug, als Lizenzkauf oder im Partnermodell zu implementieren.

End-to-End-Business-Lösungen – Mehrwert im Transformationsprojekt

Wir analysieren Prozesse, Strukturen, Systeme, Daten und Technologien für ein 360° Zielbild und eine individuelle Roadmap. Wir begleiten große SAP-Kunden im kompletten Lebenszyklus von Transformationen. Industrialisierte Projektabwicklung beschleunigt die Digitalisierung im Großkonzern. Wir unterstützen in allen Projekt- und Betriebsphasen und sind in allen System- und Prozesslandschaften zuhause – von On Premise bis Cloud.

Consulting Services

 

Prozessorientierte und datengetriebene,
selektive S/4HANA (Cloud) Transition

Test und Simulation, Implementierung
und kontinuierliche Verbesserung

Business Application Management

Projektmethodik M-cbs

Best Practices

 

ONE Finance / New GL

Data Lifecycle Solutions

M&A / Carve-out

Business Partner Transformation

Digital Migration Factory

Customer Stories

Kontinentales Template für zwölf Länder

Roche Diagnostics etabliert kontinentales SAP-Template mit ERP on HANA in Südamerika.

Metsä Board verschlankt und harmonisiert globales SAP-System

Im Zuge einer strategischen Neuausrichtung hat der finnische Kartonagenproduzent Metsä Board (Hauptsitz in Espoo bei Helsinki) seine Geschäftsprozesse und Daten bereinigt und harmonisiert. Zusammen mit cbs führte das Unternehmen ein zwölfmonatiges cLeanERP-Projekt durch. Ziel: ONE Landscape, eine durchgängige, global einheitliche Systemlandschaft.

Erfolgreiche S/4 Pre-Study bei MAN Energy Solutions

Das Unternehmen MAN Energy Solutions, Anbieter von Großdieselmotoren und Turbomaschinen mit Sitz in Augsburg, möchte den Umstieg auf eine komplett neue digitale Zukunftsplattform auf Basis von SAP S/4HANA zeitnah realisieren.

ZF Friedrichshafen testet eigene Prozesse in S/4HANA

ZF Friedrichshafen treibt die Digitale Transformation des Konzerns einschließlich aller Divisionen und Zentralfunktionen voran und setzt dabei auf S/4HANA als zentrales ERP-System für die Zukunft.

Globale Datenmigration bei Schaeffler

Im Rahmen eines mehrjährigen globalen SAP-Rollout-Programms unterstützt cbs die Schaeffler Gruppe, ihre weltweit verteilten Standorte auf einen einheitlichen SAP-Standard zu bringen.

ArcelorMittal führt zwei Buchungskreise zusammen

Werksumhängung beim Buchungskreismerge: Im Duisburger Stahlwerk ArcelorMittal galt es, zwei selbstständig bilanzierende Einheiten zu einer einzigen auf demselben SAP-System zu vereinen. Dazu wurde ein Buchungskreis aufgelöst und vollständig in den verbleibenden integriert.

Kemira bindet AkzoNobel-Sparte in SAP-Welt ein

Der finnische Konzern Kemira verfolgt das Ziel, strategische Wachstumspläne auf globaler Ebene umzusetzen, um auf ausgewählten Märkten weltweit stärker präsent zu sein. So akquirierte Kemira das Papier-Chemikalien-Geschäft des niederländischen Unternehmens AkzoNobel und integrierte es in sein Papier und Zellstoff-Segment Kemira Oyj.

Partnerschaften

Die strategische Partnerschaft mit Capgemini ergänzt die Zusammenarbeit mit SAP in neuen Märkten und Branchen. Der Einsatz der innovativen Transformationssoftware ermöglicht großen SAP-Kunden weltweit einen schnellen und sicheren Umstieg auf die S/4HANA-Technologie.

Als Gründungsmitglied der Experten-Community „S/4HANA® Selective Data Transition Engagement” sind wir Vorreiter im RISE with SAP und S/4HANA Movement Programm sowie Premium-Partner für die Migration von großen Prozess- und Systemwelten.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Für eine detaillierte Beratung stehen wir Ihnen natürlich auch gerne persönlich zur Seite. Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach direkt:

Benjamin Krischer
Consulting Director